hostoutlet.blogg.se

Monopoly guy
Monopoly guy













  1. MONOPOLY GUY FULL
  2. MONOPOLY GUY TV

So if you have a Monopoly and can block every single other Monopoly, your chance of losing quickly approaches zero (unless someone owns railroads and you have horrible, horrible rolling luck).Įven if you have Baltic and Mediterranean, you will very gradually bleed the other person dry… but it will be a long, slow, boring death.

MONOPOLY GUY TV

Monopoly games, much like cable TV providers, rely on crushing people’s souls with monopolies.

MONOPOLY GUY FULL

Your two goals early are (1) get a Monopoly as quickly as possible and (2) own at least one property from every color group to have full control over every possible Monopoly. 2 | Buy as much property as you can early on, even Baltic or Mediterranean And you can take my word for it because my last name is Greenspan.

monopoly guy

Monopoly economics don’t equal real world economics. There’s no such thing as massive inflation in Monopoly, because the housing prices don’t go up when you flood the market with cash. You want plenty of opportunities to get quick, large windfalls because you’ll either get that cash yourself and be able to build quicker… or, because of your hardcore strategy, you’ll take that money from other players and then use it to crush them further. When you’re deciding on the house rules before the game, the key things you want to push are: As much money in Free Parking as possible (at a minimum it should be all taxes/penalties), and $400 for landing exactly on Go. 1 | Push to make Free Parking as lucrative as possible Please use it freely to infuriate and dominate your family and friends who thought they were just settling down for a nice, long, relaxing night of smiles and camaraderie. But that’s crazy, right? Right?Īnyway, here are my 11 strategies for dominating Monopoly by turning it from a marathon into a blitzkrieg sprint to the finish. We essentially play Monopoly like real estate moguls in the mid-2000s - get our hands on as much property as possible, borrow against most of them to build like crazy on a few, either make a fortune or promptly declare bankruptcy.Īs a very competitive person I almost didn’t want to write this list because I figured it might give my friends too much insight they could use to beat me in the future. The only problem: My friend Adam and I both play an ultra-aggressive, cutthroat style that’s quite different than the Monopoly everyone grows up playing with their families. And I prefer it that way.Ī few years back, when I tore my ACL, my friends would come over and play quite a few board games. My average game lasts about a half hour - that’s all it takes to either win or lose massively. I don’t play three-hour games of Monopoly. Here’s the blitzkrieg strategy I use to win (or lose, but mostly win) as quickly as possible.

monopoly guy













Monopoly guy